lalalizlang

Life isn't something you can rehearse.

COOL November 15, 2010

Filed under: Performing — lalalizlang @ 11:50

Saturday the cast of La Traviata started our tech week. Yesterday was the longest of the weekend:

9:03 Wake up

Get ready for church

10:50 Sing four blow-you-brains-out anthems at church

12:00 Rush home to get ready for rehearsal

1:00 Fight call

3:00 COOL (Central Oklahoma Opera League) performance with fellow cast mates

4:30 Rush back to tech rehearsal to belt “Sempre Libra”…again.

5:00 Dinner

7:00 Wanderprobe (first rehearsal with the orchestra)

10:00 Homework?

Surprisingly, I was in bed by midnight. We really booked it through the Wanderprobe, so we were released early. The COOL performance was actually really enjoyable. We got to sing for a room full of opera lovers, some with past careers, and others who just live to see performances.  We were greeted very warmly after the mini performance and treated to some afternoon snacks.

Tonight we’ll be in costumes for the first time with the Friday/Sunday cast doing the run. My cast’s run is tomorrow, and I can’t wait! I don’t actually know how I’m going to get everything done this week (Form and Analysis test on Friday, Conducting assignments, just to name a few) on top of more extensive work on Traviata. I guess time will tell.

 

 

One Response to “COOL”

  1. Geri Doll Says:

    You can do it! Liz, I’m so proud of you, you’re just an amazing young lady! I am so sorry that I can not come to see you this weekend, but I will be thinking of you and keeping you in my prayers always!


Leave a comment